Mykonos part 2   1 comment

The speech at the congress is done, now I can really enjoy my time here in Mykonos!
 
This morning trip to Delos. Half a hour of boat and we are in the little island in the middle of the Cyclades: there is no inhabitant, because archeological digs brought to light a city, as it was more than 2 thousands of years ago. We could see houses and temples of the ancient Greek civilization, and the conservation status of the rocks nd the marbles is impressive. Everything is filled of signs of mithology and religion, and our guide has been very good.
 
Our scooter is still carrying us in a different beach every day. It’s funny to ride, definitely the best choice. When I was in Creete, I rented a scooter even there, and they told me the roads are slippery as ice. This time I have been told nothing, but I decided to be very careful. Indeed, yesterday I made a drift worthy of Rossi with a little difference: I was not really looking for it. Fine, I did not fall.
 
 There is one thing I really like here: the town centre is full of people during the evening and the night, and the restaurants are full even at midnight. We started to have lunch at 4pm and dinner at 10 pm! Why to be in a rush for the food? The night is long! And Glasgow is miles away! 🙂
 
The Greek food is always good. Yesterday night we had fresh fish in a very special restaurant. Eating out is not very cheap, though. This island is very touristic. When I wasin Patras, the quality of the food was the same but far cheaper. Anyway, I don’t complain!
 
See you soon!
 
maTTeo
Posted June 14, 2007 by mtcerio in Uncategorized

One response to “Mykonos part 2

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. NOW you can start enjoying your time?! As opposed to the stress of going to the beach, getting sunburned while scootering.. ?
     
    So how is the conference going? Long hours? 🙂  Good to hear you two are having a wonderful time though!

Leave a Reply

